Grand Forks, North Dakota

DOCUMENT INDICATING STATUS WITHIN STATE GOVERNMENT AND TAX-EXEMPT STATUS

Citations:

North Dakota Constitution, Article VIII, Section 6 North Dakota Century Code, Sections 15–11–01, 15–11–02, and 15–11–03

Federal Identification No.: 45-6002491 Federal Tax Exemption No.: 45-70-0010-K North Dakota Tax Exemption No.: E-2001

NORTH DAKOTA CONSTITUTION ARTICLE VIII EDUCATION

Section 6.

- 1. A board of higher education, to be officially known as the state board of higher education, is hereby created for the control and administration of the following state educational institutions, to wit:
 - a. The state university and school of mines, at Grand Forks, with their substations.
 - b. The state agricultural college and experiment station, at Fargo, with their substations.
 - c. The school of science, at Wahpeton.
 - d. The state normal schools and teachers colleges, at Valley City, Mayville, Minot, and Dickinson.
 - e. The school of forestry, at Bottineau.
 - f. And such other state institutions of higher education as may hereafter be established.

NORTH DAKOTA CENTURY CODE

CHAPTER 15–11–01; CHAPTER 15–11–02; CHAPTER 15–11–03 STATE UNIVERSITY AND SCHOOL OF MINES

- 15-11-01. State university Where located. The state university of North Dakota established and located at the city of Grand Forks shall be the university of the state.
- 15-11-02. Colleges may be united with university. Repealed by S.L. 1999, ch. 157, § 4.
- 15-11-03. Powers of president and faculty. Repealed by S.L. 2001, ch. 162, § 7.