### **UND 2019 Founders Day Awards**

#### The UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Frank White, Associate Professor of Sociology

#### The UND Foundation/Lydia & Arthur Saiki Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Hsuan-Ying Liu, Director of Chinese Studies Program, Languages

#### The UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Graduate or Professional Teaching

Krista Lynn Minnotte, Professor of Sociology

#### The UND Foundation/Lydia & Arthur Saiki Award for Excellence in Service

David Schmitz, Professor of Family and Community Medicine

# The UND Foundation/B.C. Gamble Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching, Research or Creative Activity, and Service

Orthman Ghribi, Professor of Biomedical Sciences

## The UND Foundation/Robert O. and Marcia B. Kelley Award for Excellence in Collaborative Governance

Odella Fuqua, Director of Resource Planning and Allocation

#### The UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Teaching

• Department of Mechanical Engineering

#### The Thomas J. Clifford Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

Marc Basson, Senior Associate Dean for Medicine and Research at the UND School of Medicine
 & Health Sciences (SMHS); and Professor of Surgery

#### The Thomas J. Clifford Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

Thomasine Heitkamp, Professor of Nursing

#### The UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Research

Energy & Environmental Research Center (EERC)

#### The UND Interdisciplinary Collaboration in Research or Creative Work Award

- Research Institute for Autonomous Systems (RIAS)
  RIAS Leads:
- o Mark Askelson, Professor, Atmospheric Sciences
- o Jeremiah Neubert, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
- o Prakash Ranganathan, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering, SEEC
- o Jason Jensen, Professor, Political Science & Public Administration

#### The UND Foundation/Karleen Home Rosaaen Award for Excellence in Academic Advising

Mojdeh Mardani, Lecturer, Department of Electrical Engineering

#### The VPAA Award for Outstanding Professional Academic Advising

Tammy Mulske, Advisor, Department of Music