#### FACULTY & DEPARTMENTAL AWARDS

#### UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

RaeAnn Anderson, Assistant Professor, Psychology

## UND Foundation/Lydia & Arthur Saiki Award for Individual Excellence in Teaching

Rick Ferraro, Chester Fritz Distinguished Professor, Psychology

## UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Graduate or Professional Teaching

Jane Loscheider, Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

#### UND Foundation/Lydia & Arthur Saiki Faculty Award for Excellence in Service

Elizabeth Legerski, Associate Professor, Sociology

#### UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Research and / or Creative Activity

Cynthia Prescott, Professor, History

Feng (Frank) Xiao, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

# UND Foundation/B.C. Gamble Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching, Research or Creative Activity, and Service

Surojit Gupta, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

## UND Foundation/Karleen Home Rosaaen Faculty Award for Excellence in Academic Advising

Leslie Martin, Associate Professor, Aviation

#### VPAA Award for Outstanding Professional Academic Advising

Allison Waswick, Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science

Brittany Borgen, Academic Core Advisor, AVP Student Success

Dan Cooley, Academic Core Advisor, AVP Student Success

Jake Vivier, Academic Core Advisor, AVP Student Success

Joan Jorde, Assistant Director/Advisor, TRIO Programs

Kelsey Wattenhofer, Student Athlete Support Services Coordinator, Athletics

## **VPAA Award for Excellence in Assessment**

Amber Johnson, Clinical Assistant Professor, Nurse Anesthesia Assistant Program Director, Nursing

## UND Award for Excellence in Online Course Development & Innovative Teaching Strategies

Anne Bodensteiner, Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Director, Nutrition and Dietetics

Cerynn Desjarlais, Clinical Asst. Professor, Counseling

Hallie Chelmo, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Nikola (Nick) Datzov, Assistant Professor, Law

Paul Snyder, Director of UAS Program, Aviation

Robert Warren, Instructor, Marketing

Sclinda (Cindy) Janssen, Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy

Shaina Mattingly, Teaching Assistant Professor, Chemistry

#### UND Award for Interdisciplinary Collaboration in Research and Creative Activity

Craig Burns, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Darlene Hanson, Clinical Professor, Clinical Resource & Simulation Center Director, Nursing

David Relling, Associate Dean for Health Sciences, Dean's Office Med

Eric Johnson, Professor, Family & Community Medicine

Jon Allen, Director of Simulation Center, UND Simulation Center

Richard Van Eck, Professor, Population Health

Sclinda (Cindy) Janssen, Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy

## **UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Teaching**

Department of Chemistry

## UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Research and Creative

Department of Education, Health & Behavioral Studies

#### **UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Service**

Department of Family and Community Medicine

## IN APPRECIATION

Thank you to the following University of North Dakota departments and organizations for helping with this year's Founders Day Celebration.

Alumni Association & Foundation

Chester Fritz Auditorium

Division of Marketing & Communications

Facilities Management

Founders Day Awards Committees

Human Resources & Payroll Services

Music Department

Office of the President

Office of the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Print Center

Procurement & Payment Services

Red River Trio