THE ONE HUNDRED & FORTIETH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FOUNDING OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH DAKOTA

FOUNDERS DAY 2023



THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2023

MEMORIAL UNION | GRAND FORKS

FACULTY & DEPARTMENTAL AWARDS

UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Whitney Berry, Teaching Assistant Professor, Music, College of Arts & Sciences

UND Foundation/Lydia & Arthur Saiki Award for Individual Excellence in Teaching

Nikki Berg-Burin, Associate Professor, History & American Indian Studies, College of Arts & Sciences

UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Graduate or Professional Teaching

Sean Hammond, Assistant Professor, Earth System Science & Policy, John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences

UND Foundation/McDermott Faculty Award for Excellence in Research and / or Creative Activity

Dr. Alexei V. Tulin, Department of Biomedical Sciences, SMHS

UND Foundation/B.C. Gamble Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching, Research or Creative Activity, and Service

Susan Felege, Professor, Biology, College of Arts & Sciences

UND Foundation/Karleen Home Rosaaen Faculty Award for Excellence in Academic Advising

Pamela Kalbfleisch, Charles R. "Chuck" Johnson Endowed Professor of Communication, Department of Communications, Arts & Sciences

VPAA Award for Outstanding Professional Academic Advising

Desi Anderson, Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences, Student Academic Success & Career Engagement Valerie Bauer, Academic Advisor, College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines

Katie Kucera, Education Specialist, Medical Lab Science, School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Amanda Peters, Academic Core Advisor, Student Academic Success & Career Engagement

Sarah Pike, Academic Advisor, College of Engineering & Mines, Student Academic Success & Career Services

Jackie Schofield, Academic Advisor Nistler College of Business & Public Administration, Student Academic Success & Career Engagement

Carla Spokely, Academic Advisor, John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences

VPAA Award for Excellence in Assessment

Sven Egenhoff, Director & Professor, Department of Geology & Geological Engineering, College of Engineering & Mines

UND Award for Excellence in Online Course Development & Innovative Teaching Strategies

Grace Karikari, Assistant Professor, Indigenous Health, School of Medicine & Health Sciences

UND Award for Interdisciplinary Collaboration in Research and Creative Activity

Carenlee Barkdull, Social Work, College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines

Ashley Bayne, Assistant Director, Public Health Program, School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Isaac Karikari, Social Work, College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines

Tanis Walch, Associate Professor, Health & Behavior, College of Education & Human Development

Bret A. Weber, Professor, Social Work, College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines

UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Teaching

Philosophy & Religion, College of Arts & Sciences

UND Award for Departmental Excellence in Research and Creative

Institute for Energy Studies, College of Engineering & Mines